First Post

I do a radio talk show. So there’s plenty of creative outlet there. I’ve got an FB page to service the show, there’s a little bit of creativity in that, though I don’t think of it as a ‘creative outlet.’ I suppose it is but low level enough that it doesn’t hit me that way. Hell, not even room to vent there. My avatar, in a virtual world I play in, has a blog. He’s working on a website too. He contributes to a couple other blogs and sites too. He’s a busy guy. I’m a busy guy too. Never thought of having my own blog. Didn’t think I needed another creative outlet. Where would I find the time anyway? But the avatar was having so much fun with his and some things I’d like to say don’t fit the show or the FB page or the avie’s* blog or website. So here I am.

What will I do with this space? I’m not exactly sure. What a great tease, eh? “I’m the writer of this here blog and I don’t ‘xactly know what I’m doing so why should you ever want to come back?” Good question, wish I could answer it, wish I could help you but, truth is, you’re on your own, pal. This is for me, not you. I’m just puttin’ it up here cause I can write and be published today on this here web deal, so why not? If some people have nothing better to do than read it, that is their problem. I ain’t taking the rap for that!

All I know is…

There have been too many times in the last six months or so that I wanted to say something that didn’t fit in the places cited above. I’m a bit intrigued by this as when I only had the talk show and not all the other places, this didn’t happen too often. It is the avatar’s fault, by the way. His blog has kinda taken off in his little world. It gets read by a surprising number of people each week. I won’t actually be surprised if he outdraws me even if I do get this thing going. But I have had so much fun helping him with his blog that it got me to thinking about writing other things. As him. And as me. I have already taken steps to help him in his other writing endeavors but I hadn’t decided what to do about me. Or where to start. Until now.

So this is it. Or, at least, this is a start. An hour ago I had no idea I’d be doing this. Been building up to it, I guess. Musta been, right? I mean LOOK. The above just spilled out.

So here we go. Let’s see what happens.

 

* I don’t like the word “avie” at all. However, it is commonly used in the virtual world I live in, although my “avie” doesn’t use it there. Well, maybe a couple times lately to try and loosen up a little. But he doesn’t like it. On this we agree. There are times when we don’t. It’s annoying. And hilarious, if you think about it. That’s why I don’t think about it. These are short sentences. This is like writing radio news. End of footnote. Thank you. You may go now. Leave your name and tape at the door. We’ll be in touch. I can’t stop this. Member, FDIC. An equal housing lender. Substantial penalty for early withdrawal. Be off with you now. Stop reading this. HEY!

comments are disabled

