Thoughts on the end of the baseball season…

…Back in April on my radio show, I picked the Phillies and Angels to meet each other in the World Series. I hate to say I told you so but…..oh……

…At the time, I told my audience that I almost picked the Tigers rather than the Angels and that I almost picked the Red Sox for last place. Key word being ‘almost’…..

…The hiring of Bobby Valentine was a fraud from the beginning…and that is no reflection on Bobby. He was simply a pawn in the Red Sox ownership’s panic-mode scheme to shut the media and the fans up after the Great Collapse of September 2011. They wanted to make it look like they were really going to do something about the “situation.” A year later, they have barely begun the process…..

…With the Red Sox at home, watching the post-season on TV like the rest of us, I will simply enjoy watching the neutral games, especially with so many teams I like involved. I’ll be rooting against the Yankees but otherwise the outcome doesn’t matter much as long as the games are good…..

…My favorite player, Miguel Cabrera, has won the triple crown…first guy to do it since my favorite player, Carl Yastrzemski did it back in 1967. Way cool…..

alternate take…

…My personal favorite, Miguel Cabrera, has won the triple crown…first to do it since my personal favorite,  Affirmed, in 1978…..

comments are disabled

